Summary 09-11

1. ART. 20. JURISDICTION OF SUMMARY COURTS-MARTIAL
  2. B) Single out the main facts from the text end present them in short summary.
  3. B) Sum up the text in 5-7 sentences and present your summary in class.
  4. Ex. 4. Get ready to give a summary of the text in class.
  5. I. Make a summary of the text.
  6. Read the text and give a short summary of each paragraph.
  7. Read the text and give a short summary of each paragraph.

* * Present Perfect Continuous ?

result + process

Name Present Perfect Continuous
* Rule 1. We use PPC when we talk about the action which began in the past and has just stopped #We have been cleaning up the room for 15 minutes.2. We use PPC w w t a t a which began in the past and is still happening now. # I have been painting my nails since yesterday.
Structure Have / has been Ving
Special Features We do not use some verbs in PPC ( Pr. Cont)
Markers FOR a few days, SINCE she left, HOW LONG
MJ + I have been studying English for 2 years- I have not been studying English for 2 years? Have I been studying English for 2 years? S? How long have I been studying English

Grammar Homework for the

1) Irregular Verbs

2) Past Story - learn the rules

3) Put in the most suitable tense (past simple or present perfect).

How many times (you see) an elephant?

I (not finish) the project yet.

Who (tell) you to do it this way?

My family (live) in Dublin, but then they (move) in London.

Benjamin Franklin (be) one of the most extraordinary human beings the world (ever knew).

Amazing news! Apple (introduce) I-phone 6 to the world!

4) Translate:

1. ! ?

2. ? (Mess) - .

3. ? - 2 .

4. , , .

5. , !

KEYS:

1. A: Did you like the movie "Star Wars?"

B: I do not know. I (see, never) have never seenthat movie.

2. Sam (arrive) arrivedin San Diego a week ago.

3. My best friend and I (know) have knowneach other for over fifteen years. We still get together once a week.